HIGH-END MAKEUP PRODUCTS WORTH BUYING

I love makeup, plain and simple. However, I’m also a college student so there is no chance you will find me spending more than 10 dollars on any makeup product. I’m not a “girly girl” whatsoever. If I could wear sweatpants everywhere, I would. But in the end, I feel like all girls should appreciate makeup and where it every once in a while. All women have natural features that makeup brings out, so why not use that to our advantage! So, as I said earlier, I am pretty cheap. Ask any of my friends- I hate spending money. But there comes a time where you have to treat yo self, and when I do, I go to Sephora. It’s like heaven for me (even though nothing is under 20 dollars). If you’re anything like me, then this post will come in handy for you. I made a list of my favorite high-end products and why they’re worth the money. Hope this helps!

  1. Makeup Forever Ultra HD Foundation

Price: $43.00

Screen Shot 2016-06-02 at 8.25.44 PM

I don’t wear foundation everyday, just to keep my skin from breaking out. But when I do wear foundation, it’s always this one. I have oily to normal skin and this leaves such a natural finish. It feels very light weight on the skin and like you’re barely wearing anything. It’s also available in 40 shades so it’s perfect for all skin tones! Buy it here.

2. Benefit POREfessional Face Primer

Price: $31.00

Screen Shot 2016-06-02 at 8.32.01 PM

This is my newest obsession! I put this on my face before I apply my foundation and it helps my makeup last longer. It feels so smooth and silky on the skin ahh, so soft! It fills in my pores on my nose and cheek area really well, so it erases my little dots. Buy it here.

3. MAC Lipstick in Velvet Teddy

Price: $17.00

Screen Shot 2016-06-02 at 8.37.43 PM

This a staple every women should have in their makeup collection. I’m not a big lipstick girl, but this is the perfect everyday shade. It’s a nude shade with hints of brown and pink. The formula of MAC lipsticks are amazing and last all day. Even if you’re not big on lipstick- you’ll love this. It looks so good on all skin tones! Buy it here.

4. Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal

Price: $38.00

Screen Shot 2016-06-02 at 8.43.44 PM

Highlighter is the biggest trend in makeup right now, and this product is simply perfect. It’s a champagne, light gold color and makes anyone look radiant and glowing. I put it on my cheek bones, right above my blush and on the inner corners of my eye. Usually I’m afraid to use highlighter because I have oily skin, but all of the Becca formulas create a beautiful shine, without looking oily. There’s 6 different shades as well! Buy it here.

5. Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

Price: $23.00

Screen Shot 2016-06-02 at 8.49.53 PM

I’ve never owned this mascara but I borrowed it from a friend for about a week. I was studying abroad in Spain and ran out of mascara and couldn’t bring myself to spend money on mascara when I was leaving in 2 weeks. This mascara is one of the best I’ve ever used! The brush is thicker on the outsides which creates voluminousness lashes. Mascara is one of my favorite makeup products and it definitely completes all makeup looks! Buy it here.

If you were to only buy one of these products, I would suggest the MAC lipstick in Velvet Teddy. I think it’s a reasonable price for a lipstick since it stays on your lips forever. Every girl needs a favorite lipstick, and this is it! That’s all for today’s post, now go treat yo self to some makeup.

See ya soon,

Rach

Leave a Reply

